Book List: If You Liked Poison Study

If You Liked Poison Study – Young Adult Fiction Book List

9780778324331

Have you read Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder? Did you love it? If you did, you are no doubt looking for books that are similar. I know that when I discovered Poison Study I was desperate to find something I could read next. I have created this list of titles to read after Poison Study.

The Study Series.

Okay, maybe it seems pretty obvious to read the rest of the series, but there are plenty of books in the Study series and the companion Glass series, which together form the Chronicles of Ixia series.

9781760371784

Here’s the suggested reading order.

  • Poison Study – Study #1
  • Magic Study – Study #2
  • Fire Study – Study #3
  • Storm Glass – Glass #1
  • Sea Glass – Glass #2
  • Spy Glass – Glass #3
  • Shadow Study – Soulfinders #1
  • Night Study – Soulfinders #2
  • Dawn Study – Soulfinders #3 (Due for release in 2017)

There are also a few additional novellas available – Assassin Study, Power Study and Ice Study.


Other titles by Maria V. Synder

978077831076Healer series – fantasy, the most similar to Poison Study.

  • Touch of Power
  • Scent of Magic
  • Taste of Darkness

9780373210060

Insider Series – science fiction

  • Inside Out
  • Outside In

Storm Watcher – Middle Grade/Young adult fantasy, standalone title.


Other titles

9780152063962 Graceling Realm series – Kristin Cashore

  • Graceling
  • Fire
  • Bitterblue

Each book has a fierce and independent heroine and some swoon-worthy romance. Book one and two can be read in any order, but book three should be read last.


 

finnikin of the rockLumatere Chronicles – Melina Marchetta

  • Finnikin of the Rock
  • Froi of the Exiles
  • Quintana of Charyn

A lush fantasy series, equally heartbreaking as it is enjoyable. A great quest, with their lives and futures on the line Finnikin and his band of friends will do anything to restore their kingdom after it was destroyed both by invaders and a curse.


 

The Poison Throne The Moorehawke Trilogy – Celine Kiernan

  • The Poison Throne
  • The Crowded Shadows
  • The Rebel Prince

This series shares Poison Study’s political intrigue. It is set in a fantasy world that feels medieval. With less magic, but just as much romance and intrigue, it is a great series.


 

9780062286925 Snow Like Ashes series – Sara Raaasch

  • Snow Like Ashes
  • Ice Like Fire
  • Frost Like Night

Beautiful world building, a spunky heroine that modern readers will love, magic, battles, secret plots, romance – Snow Like Ashes has everything you could want in an epic fantasy. 


Ruined Ruined – Amy Tintera

  • Ruined
  • Avenged
  • Untitled 3rd book

Ruined is an action-packed fantasy with plenty of vibrant characters, violent battles, and swoony romance. Emalina has no Ruined powers. But that doesn’t stop her planning revenge on the royal family for all that she has lost. First step in her plan is infiltrating the palace and the royal family impersonating the prince’s fiance.


Oathbreaker Oathbreaker – S.R. Vaught and J.B Redmond

  • Assassin’s Apprentice
  • A Prince Among Killers

In a world of shapeshifters and powerful magic, Aron is kidnapped and forced to be an assassin. He must learn to control is fearsome talents, even as he grieves for the life and family he has lost.


 

Daughter of the FlamesVarious titles by Zoe Marriott

  • Daughter of the Flames – Ruan #1
  • Frostfire – Ruan #2
  • Swan Kingdom
  • Name of the Blade series.

Books with a great mix of fantastic magic, religion and an oriental feel.


 

Arrival The Strangers of Paragor – Charlotte McConaghy

  • Arrival
  • Descent

From fantasy, magic, adventure, romance, quests, battles and mythical creatures to portals from earth to other worlds, some of the most complicated love triangles ever, gods, ships and Greek legends, this series has everything.


 

9780062360243Ravenspire – C.J Redwine

  • The Shadow Queen
  • The Wish Granter

The Shadow Queen is epic, clever, familiar, original, fun, and so enjoyable to read. With one tough, warrior princess, an evil queen, a gorgeous new fantasy world to discover, a charming and slightly adorable romantic interest and even dragons (dragons!!!), The Shadow Queen is set apart from your average fairytale retelling.


What other titles fix your Poison Study cravings?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s